May 16, 2016

About Us

The Singapore Hospice Council (SHC), established in 1995 and currently a registered charity and Institute of Public Character (IPC), is the umbrella body representing all organisations actively providing hospice and palliative care in Singapore today. The SHC is committed to improving the lives of patients with serious life-limiting illnesses and to giving support to the loved ones of these patients. It aims to coordinate and promote hospice and palliative care in Singapore; support the training of doctors, nurses, caregivers and volunteers; contribute towards research and help establish standards in palliative care practice; and educate the public about hospice and palliative care. It acts as the voice of hospice and palliative care within Singapore and internationally.

The SHC has 16 members, nine of which are full members – Agape Methodist Hospice, Assisi Hospice, Bright Vision Hospital, Dover Park Hospice, HCA Hospice Care, Metta Hospice Care, Singapore Cancer Society, St. Andrew’s Community Hospital and St Joseph’s Home. Six special members comprising of Palliative Care Services in government re-structured hospitals in Singapore – Changi General Hospital, Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital, National Cancer Centre Singapore, Ng Teng Fong General Hospital and Tan Tock Seng Hospital. Lien Centre for Palliative Care is an affiliate member.

Council Members

S/N Name Position Member Organisations
1. Dr LEE ONN KEI ANGEL Chairman St Andrew’s Community Hospital
2. Dr NEO SOEK HUI Vice Chairman National Cancer Centre Singapore
3. Ms LAI BEW MENG Honorary Secretary Agape Methodist Hospice
4. Dr ONG WAH YING Honorary Treasurer Dover Park Hospice
5. A/Prof CHAN MEI YOKE Council member KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital
6. Dr CHONG POH HENG Council member HCA Hospice Care
7. Ms CHOO SHIU LING Council member Assisi Hospice
8. Mr CHUA PUAY HIAN Council member Bright Vision Hospital
9. Dr KOH LIP HOE Council member Changi General Hospital
10. Dr KOH YONG HWANG MERVYN Council member Tan Tock Seng Hospital
11. Dr LOW YIN YEE SHARON Council member Metta Welfare Association – Metta Hospice Care
12. Dr NORHISHAM MAIN Council member Ng Teng Fong General Hospital
13. Dr JOSEPH ONG YEW JIN Council member Singapore Cancer Society
14. Dr SEAH SOEK TIAN, ANGELINE Council member Khoo Teck Puat Hospital
15. Sr TAN SWEE HOON GERALDINE MARIE Council member Catholic Welfare Services – St Joseph’s Home
17. A/Prof GOH-FUNG CYNTHIA RUTH Co-opted member


S/N Name Position
1. Ms YEO TAN TAN Chief Executive
2. Ms TEO SIEW HONG Community Relations Manager
3. Ms EILEEN SUNG Communications & Community Engagement Manager
4. Ms KOH SHU MEI Communications & Community Engagement Executive
5. Ms DORA TAY Finance & Administration Executive