May 16, 2016

About Us

The Singapore Hospice Council (SHC), established in 1995 and currently a registered charity and Institute of a Public Character (IPC), is the umbrella body representing all organisations actively providing hospice and palliative care in Singapore. SHC is committed to improving the lives of patients with serious life-limiting illnesses and to giving support to the loved ones of these patients. It aims to coordinate and promote hospice and palliative care in Singapore; to support the training of doctors, nurses, allied-health workers, caregivers and volunteers; to improve on the quality of palliative care, and to raise public awareness. It acts as the voice of hospice and palliative care within Singapore and internationally.

The SHC has 17 members, ten of which are full members – Assisi Hospice, Bright Vision Hospital, Dover Park Hospice, HCA Hospice Care, Metta Hospice Care, MWS Home Hospice, Singapore Cancer Society, St. Andrew’s Community Hospital; St Joseph’s Home and St Luke’s Hospital. Six special members comprising of Palliative Care Services in government re-structured hospitals in Singapore – Changi General Hospital, Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital, National Cancer Centre Singapore, Ng Teng Fong General Hospital and Tan Tock Seng Hospital. Lien Centre for Palliative Care is an affiliate member.

Council Members (wef 29 Aug 2017)

S/N Name Position Member Organisations
1. Dr LEE ONN KEI ANGEL Chairman St Andrew’s Community Hospital
2. Dr NEO SOEK HUI Vice Chairman National Cancer Centre Singapore
3. Dr CHONG POH HENG Honorary Secretary HCA Hospice Care
4. Dr ONG WAH YING Honorary Treasurer Dover Park Hospice
5. A/Prof CHAN MEI YOKE Council member KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital
6. Ms CHOO SHIU LING Council member Assisi Hospice
7. Dr KOH LIP HOE Council member Changi General Hospital
8. Dr KOH YONG HWANG MERVYN Council member Tan Tock Seng Hospital
9. Ms LAI BEW MENG Council member MWS Home Hospice
10. Ms LEE MUI PHENG MARGARET Council member Bright Vision Hospital
11. A/Prof JAMES ALVIN LOW YEW HOCK Council member Khoo Teck Puat Hospital
12. Dr LOW YIN YEE SHARON Council member Metta Welfare Association – Metta Hospice Care
13. Dr NORHISHAM BIN MAIN Council member Ng Teng Fong General Hospital
14. Dr JOSEPH ONG YEW JIN Council member Singapore Cancer Society
15. Dr POPE ANDREW VILLAROSA  SAMSON Council member St Luke’s Hospital
16. Sr TAN SWEE HOON GERALDINE MARIE Council member Catholic Welfare Services – St Joseph’s Home
17. Mr TIMOTHY SEAN LIU CHUAN TIAN Co-opted member Dover Park Hospice
18. A/Prof GOH-FUNG CYNTHIA RUTH Co-opted member National Cancer Centre Singapore


S/N Name Position
1. Ms YEO TAN TAN Chief Executive
2. Ms CHEE WAI YEE Programme Director
3. Ms TEO SIEW HONG Community Relations Manager
4. Ms NANCY LEE Senior HR & Administration Executive
5. Ms KOH SHU MEI Communications & Community Engagement Executive
6. Ms CHEN TING Community Engagement Executive
7. Ms DORA TAY Finance & Administration Executive
8. Ms ALISON CHEW Research Assistant