The Council

Established in 1995, Singapore Hospice Council (SHC) is a registered society and an Institution of a Public Character (IPC). We are an umbrella body representing organisations that actively provide hospice and palliative care in Singapore.

SHC is committed to improving the lives of patients with serious life-threatening illnesses and to giving support to the loved ones of these patients.

What We Do in Singapore


Quality palliative care for everyone.


Be the collective voice of the palliative care community to advance public understanding and champion for quality palliative care services.

S/NNamePositionMember Organisations
1.Dr Neo Soek Hui, PatriciaChairpersonNational Cancer Centre Singapore
2.Dr Chong Poh HengVice ChairmanHCA Hospice Care
3.Dr Wu Huei YawHonorary SecretaryWoodlands Health Campus
4.Mr Chey Chor WaiHonorary TreasurerDover Park Hospice
5.Dr Yong Woon ChaiCouncil memberAlexandra Hospital
6.Ms Choo Shiu LingCouncil memberAssisi Hospice
7.Dr Edwin Lim Boon HoweCouncil memberBuddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore)
8.Dr Koh Lip HoeCouncil memberChangi General Hospital
9.A/Prof James Alvin Low Yiew HockCouncil memberKhoo Teck Puat Hospital
10.A/Prof Chan Mei YokeCouncil memberKK Women’s and Children’s Hospital
11.Dr Ong Qing LiangCouncil memberMetta Welfare Association – Metta Hospice Care
12.Dr Dennis ChiaCouncil memberMWS Home Care & Home Hospice
13.Dr Norhisham bin MainCouncil memberNg Teng Fong General Hospital
14.Dr Tan Hong WengCouncil memberRen Ci Hospital
15.Dr Yang Meijuan, GraceCouncil memberSengkang General Hospital
16.Mr Albert Ching Liang HengCouncil memberSingapore Cancer Society
17.Dr Lee GuozhangCouncil memberSingapore General Hospital
18.Dr Loo Yu XianCouncil memberSingHealth Community Hospitals
19.Dr Lee Onn Kei AngelCouncil memberSt. Andrew’s Community Hospital
20.Sr Tan Swee Hoon Geraldine MarieCouncil memberSt Joseph’s Home
21.Dr Pope Andrew Villarosa SamsonCouncil memberSt Luke’s Hospital
22.Dr Neo Han YeeCouncil memberTan Tock Seng Hospital
23.Ms Jasmine WongCouncil memberTsao Foundation
24.Prof Eric FinkelsteinAffiliate memberLien Centre for Palliative Care
25.Dr Hum Yin Mei AllynAffiliate memberThe Palliative Care Centre for Excellence in Research & Education (PalC)
26.A/Prof Goh- Fung Cynthia RuthCo-opted member
27.Dr Koh Yang Hwang MervynCo-opted member
Scroll to Top

Contact Us

All fields are required.
Skip to content